Our Board Members

Meet the Board Members of CAI- Long Island Chapter

Executive Comittee

Chapter Executive Director
Christine M. Majid

President
Eric B. Clemente
Alure Home Improvements, Inc.

President Elect
Melissa Schlactus, Esq.
Taylor, Eldridge & Endres, P.C.

Vice President
Nancy Fox
CAMCO Services of NY, Inc.

Treasurer
Steve Ciaravella, CPA
Fuller Lowenberg & Co., CPAs, P.C.

Secretary
Andrew Nigri
Sancus Insurance Agency, Ltd

Board Members

Christopher Byrnes, Esq.
Schroder & Strom, LLP

Linda Donato
LIMS, Inc.

Bill Gatz
Blackstone Property Management

Harvey Kolin
Water Heaters.com, Inc.

Ira Smithheimer
Three Village Green HOA

Past President
John Ryley
Dryer Vent Wizard

Committees

Budget Committee
Chair - Steve Ciaravella (Fuller Lowenberg & Co., CPAs, P.C.)

Overview: Responsible to ensure chapters continued financial stability, annual budget, and creative allowances to provide committees as needed to obtain and exceed their goals. Contact Steve@FLcpas.com

Marketing & Website Committee
Chair - Eric B. Clemente (Alure Home Improvements Inc.

Christine Majid - Chapter Executive Director

Overview: Promote CAI through available marketing channels to offer chapter education resources to as many communities as possible. Update website and social platforms as necessary to ensure all content up-to-date and relevant. Contact EClemente@Alure.com or Info@CAI-LI.org

Membership Action Committee
Co-Chair - Suzanne Borelli (Belfor Property Restoration)

Co-Chair - Andrew Nigri (Sancus Insurance)

Overview: Promote CAI through recruitment of new members and retention of the current members. Committee members also act as greeters at CAI programs and plan special events to encourage membership. Contact Suzanne.Borelli@US.Belfor.com or Andrew@TheSancusGroup.com

Trade Show Committee
Co-Chair - Melissa Schlactus, Esq. (Taylor, Eldridge & Endres, P.C.)

Co-Chair - Harvey Kolin (WaterHeaters.com)

Overview: Producing annual expo that spotlights industry experts with important resources and education for all board members.  Role includes recruiting speakers, identifying subject topics, selling booths to business partners, obtaining sponsors, and much more. Typically broken down into sub-committees within.  Contact MSchlactuc@Taylor-Eldridge.com or HK@WaterHeaters.com

Education Committee
Co-Chair - Chris Byrnes (Schroder & Strom, LLP)

Co-Chair - Nancy Fox (CAMCO Services of NY, Inc.)

Overview: Plans and implements the monthly educational events and specific workshops, with an emphasis on providing education to all Chapter Members.  Program Coordinators are not permitted to serve as speakers for their own programs. Contact CByrnes@NYTaxReview.com or NancyF@CAMCOServicesNY.com

Newsletter Committee
Co-Chair - Ed Taylor, Esq. (Taylor, Eldridge & Endres, P.C.)

Co-Chair - Melissa Schlactus, Esq. (Taylor, Eldridge & Endres, P.C.)

Overview: Responsible for the content of chapter newsletter.  Primary focus is to identify current topics, seek qualified authors, and act as chief editors. Contact Melissa@Taylor-Eldridge.com

Business Partner Committee
Co-Chair - John Ryley (Dryer Vent Wizard of Suffolk County)

Co-Chair - Linda Donato (LIMS, Inc.)

Overview: Promote CAI through recruitment of new sponsors and retention of the current sponsors and business partners.  Contact JRyley@DryerVentWizard.com or Manageer@LIMSManagement.com

Legislative Action Committee
Chair - Eric B. Clemente (Alure Home Improvements, Inc.)

Overview: Provides and strengthens awareness within the community association industry of legislative activities associated with CAI and the Long Island Chapter.  Contact EClemente@alure.com for more info

Special Event Committee
Chair - Linda Donato (LIMS, Inc.)

Overview: Plans the annual chapter events. Committee members also solicit sponsors and prizes for the event. Contact Manager@LIMSManagement.com

Past Presidents

2007 - Edward M. Taylor, Esq.
2008 - Edward M. Taylor, Esq.
2009 - James E. Sutton, CPCU, CIC
2010 - Peter J. Dumelle
2011 - Claudia Tracey
2012 - Frank Socci, Jr.
2013 - Douglas Weigler
2014 - Frank Riggio
2015 - J. David Eldridge, Esq.
2016 - Patrick Matheis
2017 - Thomas C. Lowenberg, CPA
2018 - Christopher Byrnes, Esq.
2019 - John Ryley